Seattle, Day 2

I had a hard time selecting today’s photo, because I don’t want to be predictable and post a lot of photos of tourist attractions that everyone has already seen on the Travel Channel anyway. But objectively speaking, this is probably the best photo I took yesterday.

Space Needle

I’m going to admit my ignorance here- I’ve been to San Francisco once, and I thought the weather here in Seattle might be similar. Not so. The seasons here are more differentiated, and, as you can tell by the photo, it is definitely fall here. The skies are so blue and I don’t think I’ve seen a single cloud. Seattle gets its reputation as a rainy city due to its wet winters: because it’s not cold enough to snow, it just rains all the time. As it turns out, the summer and fall are quite dry. I brought an umbrella just in case, but since our next stop is Oahu, it doesn’t look like I’m going to need it for a while!

3 thoughts on “Seattle, Day 2

  1. Glad you are enjoying Seattle….it is one of my favorite cities! (Have to admit I’ve never seen the wall of gum LOL) I associate it with nice weather too, not wet and/or rain…guess I’m lucky. Too bad you don’t have time to venture to Vancouver or Victoria? They are both great sidetrips. Have fun on Oahu…..wish my brother still lived there to host you for a night or two. The north side of the island is interesting to explore….and we’ve enjoyed snorkeling in Hanuama Bay, if that isn’t too “touristy”?

  2. Yeah, Seattle weather is like Portland weather. Now you see why I liked living on the west coast so much. Well, one of the many reasons at least 🙂

Leave a Reply

