Hawaii, Day 3

On Sunday we traveled from the North Shore back to Honolulu. It was sad; we enjoyed the North Shore a lot. After a looong bus ride (I slept) we arrived back at Ala Moana Center, where we sat in the food court for an hour and wrote postcards. In that mall (and especially in that food court) I felt like I had stepped back into Japan. It’s been really fun for me to see how many Japanese tourists are here! I’m sure I’m going to bump into someone I know. Like good tourists, they’ve all brought their guidebooks. Though many guidebooks may exist, they obviously all list the same restaurants and attractions:

Line at Matsumoto's shave ice shop

Leave a Reply

