Want a postcard?

For the past two and a half years, I’ve been an active member of the Postcrossing community. Now that we’re on the road, I can’t participate (since I don’t have a fixed address.) I still enjoy sending postcards, though; and I plan on sending many while we’re traveling. I think they’re a fun, easy, accessible way to see a little part of the world. While I was an active member of the Postcrossing site, I collected over 200 postcards from about 40 different countries. I highly recommend it if you’re interested in sending and receiving postcards from all over the world.

I know a lot of people prefer just to receive postcards, so I had an idea to start a postcard club. We’re going to visit a lot of countries, and while I’d love to send each and every one of you a postcard from every single one, our finances don’t allow that. I’m okay with sending one or two a week, but postage does add up. So before I go spend a lot of money on postcards and stamps, I thought I’d ask my friends and family what kind of postcard they’d like to get. On Postcrossing, most members list their postcard preferences on their profiles, specifying if they like typical tourist multiview cards, pictures of animals, cartoons, or so on. I can do that for you: if you’d like a postcard of a specific thing (Sydney Opera House or Angkor Wat, for example) or from a specific country, let me know and I will try to find one to send to you.

Here’s the second part of the plan. I would be happy to send you a postcard from every country we visit- my best estimate is approximately 25 countries, but maybe even a few more! If you’d like to get a postcard from every country, I do have to ask for a small donation, which you can send to me through PayPal.

Please send any postcard requests to me at kamorgans at gmail dot com, or leave it in the comments.

One thought on “Want a postcard?

  1. Katie,

    Sparky and I would both like postcards. I would like pictures of animals. She would like pictures of food.

    Daddy

Leave a Reply

